A Discontinuous Line



Track list
1. Convertible, Version One (For Charles Eames) [8:39]
2. Reciprocal (For Santiago Calatrava) [7:40]
3. La Dernier Cri (For Elliot Carter) [7:48]
4. Some Not All (For Phillip Wilson) [13:46]
5. Aperture (For Walker Evans) [6:45]
6. Morricone (For Sergio Leone) [7:00]
7. Convertible, Version Two (For Ray Eames) [6:26]
8. The Ladder (For Giorgio De Chirico) [10:50]

Released by Vandermark 5 [view band]

Recorded: 15 & 16 December 2005 at Semaphore, Chicago

Mastered By – John Golden
Photography By – Joel Wanek
Design – House Of Ata
Recorded By, Mixed By – Robert Weston
Record Label: Atavistic
Year released: 2006
Release format: CD

Dave Rempis: Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Ken Vandermark: Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet, Clarinet [Bb]
Kent kessler: Bass
Fred Longberg-Holm: Cello
Tim Daisy: Drums

Purchase here!