Made to Break : Dispatch to the Sea


[kento-splash-screen]Made to Break : Dispatch to the Sea

Track Listing

1. Waiting Waiting (for Chantal Akerman) [24:50]
2. A Cacophony Of Words (for William Gaddis) [29:00]
3. Off-Picture No. 119: live (for Joshua Oppenheimer) [11:12]

Compositions written by Ken Vandermark, Twenty First Mobile Music/ASCAP- Cien Fuegos.

Released by Made To Break[view band]

Recorded by Michael Huon at a concert held at Het Stadsmagazijn in Antwerp, Belgium on November 18, 2014. Mixed and mastered by Christoph Amann at Amann Studios in Vienna.

Design by Fede Peñalva
Photograph by Ken Vandermark

Thanks to the musicians, Konstantin Drobil and Thomas Gebhart of Trost, Christoph Amann, Sergio Merino and Arco y Flecha for their assistance with the 2014 European tour, to Koen Vandenhoudt and Christel Kumpen for presenting the band in Antwerp, to Fede Peñalva and Steve Marquette for their assistance at Audiographic Records, and to the listeners.

AGR / SvA – 002

Record Label Audiographic Records
Year released 2016
Release format: Digital Download

Ken Vandermark – reeds
Christof Kurzmann – laptop/ppooll
Jasper Stadhouders – bass
Tim Daisy – drums
Purchase here!