The Ex & Brass Unbound : Enormous Door



Track list
1. Last Famous Words (5:56)
2. Every Sixth Is Cracked (6:29)
3. Belomi Benna (4:32)
4. Red Cow (3:28)
5. Our Leaky Homes (4:21)
6. Bicycle Illusion (7:04)
7. We Are Made Of Places (5:20)
8. Theme From Konono No.2 (7:08)

Released by The Ex & Brass Unbound [view band]

Recorded at Posada Negro Studios, Lecce, Italy. June 4-5 2012.
Mixed at the Posada Negro Studios. April 1-2-3 2013.
Mastered at the Frank van der Weij Studio, Amsterdam. April 5 2013.
Cut at Dance International, Zeeland.
Pressed at Discomat.bvba, Herk-de-Stad, Belgium.

Mats Gustafsson was recorded at the Summa Studio in Stockholm. Januari 10 2013.
Roy Paci appears courtesy of Etnagigante.
The name online Brass Unbound is inspired by a Johan van der Keuken film ‘Bewogen Koper’ (1993).

Photos are stills from a concert in The Button Factory, Dublin, Februari 2010.

Artwork, Layout: Emma Fischer
Engineer [Assistant]: Gianluigi “GG” Gallo*
Lacquer Cut By [Cut By]: Lex van Coeverden
Mastered By: Gilius Kreiken
Recorded By: Riccardo Parravicini
Recorded By [Mats Gustafsson]: Andreas Werliin, Arnold de Boer, Johan Berthling
Record Label: Ex Records
Year released: 2013
Release format: CD and LP

Andy Moor: guitar, baritone guitar
Terrie Hessels: guitar, baritone guitar
Arnold de Boer: vocals, guitar, sampler
Katherina Bornefeld: drums, vocals
Mats Gustafsson: baritone sax
Ken Vandermark: tenor + baritone sax, clarinet
Wolter Wierbos: trombone
Roy Paci: trumpet

Purchase here!