Ken Vandermark’s Topology Nonet ft. Joe McPhee : Impressions of Po Music













Track List

1. Impressions of Astral Spirits/Age
2. Impressions of Future Retrospective
3. Impressions of Sweet Dragon
4. Impressions of Goodbye Tom B.
5. Impressions of Eroc Tinu
6. Impressions of Pablo/Violets For Pia
7. Impressions of Knox

Released by Topology Nonet featuring Joe McPhee [view band]

Recorded at Strobe Recording, Chicago on June 21 2011

Mixed and mastered at Chicago Mastering Service

Recorded by: Bob Weston
Mixed by: Bob Weston and Ken Vandermark
Mastered by: Bob Weston
Painting by: Adrienne Nexium Pierlussi “Spring Poppies, number one”
Musician photos by: Michael Jackson
Design by: Jeremy Hooper

All music composed by Joe McPhee and published by TUHTAH Publishing / SUISA
All Impressions … composed and arranged by Ken Vandermark / Twenty First Mobile / ASCAP

Okka Disk 99721

Released 2013


Joe McPhee: tenor saxophone
Jason Adasiewicz: vibraphone
Josh Berman: cornet
Jeb Bishop: trombone
Tim Daisy: drums
Kent Kessler: bass
Fred Lonberg-Holm: cello and electronics
Dave Rempis: saxophones
Ken Vandermark: clarinets and tenor saxophone

Purchase here!