Map Theory



Track list
Disc One
1. A Certain Light (for Peter Kowald) 16:10
2. Framework (for Rob Vandermark) 16:30
3. Slides #3 (for Bernard Parmegiani) 8:25

Disc Two
1. Towards Abstraction (for Gil Evans) 12:20
2. Slides #1 (for Kevin Drumm) 7:25
3. Image As Text (for Richard Hull) 19:06

Released by Territory Band 3 [view band]

Recorded on September 23 and 24, 2002
by John McCortney at Airwave Recording Studios, Chicago.
Mixed by John McCortney and Ken Vandermark with assistance from Kevin Drumm.
Executive producers: Bruno Johnson and Ken Vandermark.
Artwork: Richard Hull
Design: Louise Molnar

Thanks to the MacArthur Foundation.
Record Label Okka Disk
Year released 2003
Release format 2CD

Jeb Bishop — trombone
Axel Dörner — trumpets
Per-Åke Holmlander — tuba
Kent Kessler — bass
Fred Lonberg-Holm — cello
Fredrik Ljungkvist — saxophones/clarinet
Dave Rempis — saxophones
Ken Vandermark — saxophones/clarinets
Paul Lytton: Percussion
Paal Nilssen-Love: Percussion
Kevin Drumm: Electronics
Jim Baker – piano

Purchase here!