Concert For Fukushima (DVD)


Track list
1. Opening Credits [1:22]
2. Japanese Landscapes 1
Featuring, Guest – Toshinori Kondo [22:53]
3. Japanese Landscapes 2 [28:27]
Featuring, Guest – Michiyo Yagi
4. Japanese Landscapes 3 [25:50]
Featuring, Guest – Yoshihide Otomo
5. Japanese Landscapes 4 [25:15]
Featuring, Guest – Akira Sakata
6. Closing Credits 1:27

Released by Peter Brötzmann Chicago Tentet [view band]

PanRec and Trost Records present a Pavel Borodin/Waschaecht Production

“Shot on November 6, 2011 at Stadttheater, Wels, Austria, this concert was part of the ‘Music Unlimited 25? Festival held in Wels on November 3-6, 2011 and curated by Peter Brötzmann. All proceeds raised from this benefit event were donated to the Japanese organizations ‘Save Takata’ and ‘Project Fukushima!’, which are implementing recovery activities following the Japan earthquake of March 11, 2011

The proceeds raised from this DVD will also be donated to ‘Save Takata’ ( and ‘Project Fukushima!’ (”
(text from the back side of the DVD sleeve)

Photography By [Cover Photos] – Peter Gannushkin
Producer – Pavel Borodin, Wolfgang Wasserbauer
Recorded By [Sound Recording] – Jürgen Luft, Manuel Mitterhuber
Liner Notes – Wolfgang Wasserbauer
Mixed By [Sound Mix – Assisted By] – Christoph Stadler (2), Petr Slabý, Victor Ferin
Mixed By [Sound Mix] – Manuel Mitterhuber
Music By [All Music By – Japanese Landscape 1-4] – Peter Brötzmann (Chicago Tentet)* (tracks: 2 to 5)
Film Director, Edited By – Pavel Borodin
Design [Cover] – Klaus Untiet, Peter Brötzmann
Director Of Photography – Dieter Neuhaus
Cameraman [Camera Operators] – Elisabeth Schedlberger, Jaromír Ka?er

Running time: 105 minutes •
Video: NTSC •
Aspect ratio: 16:9 •
Audio: PCM stereo •
Special features: Interview with Yoshihide Otomo • PanRec trailers • Trost releases

© 2013 PanRec/Trost Records

Record Label PanRec / Trost
Year released 2013
Release format DVD

Kent Kessler: Bass
Fred Longberg-Holm: Cello, Electric Guitar
Michael Zerang: Drums
Paal Nilssen-Love: Drums
Yoshihide Otom: Electric Guitar
Michiyo Yagi: Koto [21-String Koto], Koto [17-String Bass Koto]
Akira Sakata: Reeds
Toshinori Kondo: Trumpet [Electric Trumpet]
Peter Brötzmann: Reeds
Ken Vandermark: Reeds
Mats Gustafsson: Saxophones
Jeb Bishop: Trombone
Johannes Bauer: Trombone
Joe McPhee: Trumpet
Per-Âke Holmlander: Tuba

New York City Jazz Record Review by Ken Waxman

Purchase here!