IN ADDITION: ART EXHIBITS (2018)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

“The Acropolis,” Athens, very permanent [link: http://www.acropolisofathens.gr/aoa]

“Albert Oehlen: cows by the water,” (Palazzo Grassi, Venice: 08.04.18-06.01.19) [link: https://www.palazzograssi.it/en/exhibitions/past/albert-oehlen]

“The Avant-Garde and the State,” (Museum Sztuki, Łódź:10.26.18-01.27.19) [link: https://tinyurl.com/ybmgoflk]

The Broad, Los Angeles, permanent collection [link: https://www.thebroad.org]

“Charles White: A Retrospective,” (The Art Institute of Chicago: 06.06-03.09.18) [link: https://www.artic.edu/exhibitions/2663/charles-white-a-retrospective]

“Damon Locks: The World Is a Different Place,” (Goldfinch Gallery, Chicago: 07.01-10.02.18) [link: http://goldfinchgallery.org/damon-locks-the-world-is-a-different-place/]

“Endless Summer,” (Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago: 27.01-05.08.18) [link: https://mcachicago.org/Exhibitions/2018/Endless-Summer]

“Free Music Production/FMP: The Living Music,” (Akademie der Künste, Berlin: 15.03-06.05.18) [link: https://www.adk.de/en/projects/2018/underground-improvisation/exhibitions/f…]

“Hairy Who? 1966-1969,” (The Art Institute of Chicago: 26.09.18-01.06.19) [link: https://www.artic.edu/exhibitions/2722/hairy-who-1966-1969]

Hamburger Bahnhof, Berlin, permanent collection [link: https://www.smb.museum/en/museums-institutions/hamburger-bahnhof/home.html]

“Helen Frankenthaler Prints: The Romance of a New Medium,” (The Art Institute of Chicago: 20.04-03.09.18) [link: https://tinyurl.com/ycm2hnd8]

“Ilya and Emilia Kabakov. Not Everyone Will Be Taken Into the Future,” (Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow: 07.09.18-13.01.19) [link: https://tinyurl.com/yb4cstnm

“Inventur- Art in Germany 1943-55,” (Special Exhibition Gallery, Harvard Art Museums: 09.02-03.06.18) [link: https://www.harvardartmuseums.org/visit/exhibitions/5388/inventurart-in-ger…]

“Irving Penn: Centennial,” (C/O Berlin: 24.03-01.07.18) [link: https://www.co-berlin.org/en/irving-penn]

“Josef Albers in Mexico,” Guggenheim Museum, New York: 03.11.17-04.04.18) [link: https://www.guggenheim.org/exhibition/josef-albers-in-mexico]

“Josiah McElheny: Cosmic Love,” (Corbett vs. Dempsey, Chicago: 01.06-04.08.18) [link: http://www.corbettvsdempsey.com/2018/05/29/josiah-mcelheny-cosmic-love/]

“Keith Haring.  The Alphabet,” (The Albertina, Vienna: 16.03-24.06.18) [link: https://www.albertina.at/en/exhibitions/haring/]

“Latin American Art 1900-1970: From the Malba Collection,” (Fundación Malba, Buenos Aires, ongoing) [link: https://malba.org.ar/en/evento/arte-latinoamericano-1900-1970]

“The Long Run,” (Museum of Modern Art, New York, ongoing) [link: https://www.moma.org/calendar/exhibitions/3879]

“Man Ray,” (Kunstforum Wien: 14.02-24.06.18) [link: https://www.kunstforumwien.at/en/exhibition/kunstforum/248/man-ray]

Museo Nacional de Antropologia, Mexico City, permanent collection [link: http://www.mna.inah.gob.mx]

Museo de Arte Contemporáneo Buenos Aires [link: https://www.macba.com.ar]

Museo de Arte Moderno de Buenos Aires [link: https://www.museomoderno.org/en]

Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles, permanent collection [link: https://www.moca.org]

“Never a Lovely So Real: Photography and Film in Chicago, 1950-1980,” (The Art Institute of Chicago: 12.05-28.10.18) [link: https://tinyurl.com/y9kqtl8g]

“Nicholas Nixon: Life Work,” (C/O Berlin: 29.09-01.12.18) [link: https://www.co-berlin.org/en/nicholas-nixon]

“Notes from the Underground- Art and Alternative Music in Eastern Europe 1968-1994,” (Akademie der Künste, Berlin: 15.03-06.05.18) [link: https://www.adk.de/en/projects/2018/underground-improvisation/exhibitions/n…]

“Pablo Suárez: Narciso Plebeyo,” (Fundación Malba, Buenos Aires: 11.23.18-02.18.19) [link: https://malba.org.ar/en/evento/pablo-suarez-narciso-plebeyo]

“Picture Fiction: Kenneth Josephson and Contemporary Photography,” (Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago: 28.04-30.12.18) [link: https://tinyurl.com/y9o2eppu]

“Real Worlds: Brassaï, Arbus, Golden,” (Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles: 04.03-03.09.18) [link: https://www.moca.org/exhibition/real-worlds-brassai-arbus-goldin]

“Richard Hull: New Work,” (Western Exhibitions, Chicago: 13.04-26.05.18) [link: https://westernexhibitions.com/exhibition/6803]

“Tintoretto 1519-1594,” (Palazzo Ducale, Venice: 07.09.18-06.01.19) [link: https://tinyurl.com/y82njod8]

Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow, permanent collection [link: https://www.tretyakovgallery.ru/en]

“Topography of Terror,” Berlin, permanent [link: https://www.topographie.de/en]